Speaker Profiles

To view the speaker profile please click on their name in the A-Z list below.

BDA Live will be overseen by Honorary Chairman Fiona McCullough.The range of speakers over the two days include;

  • Pip Collings, Public Health Dietitian
  • Kevin Currell, Head of Performance Nutrition, English Institute of Sport
  • Kirstine Farrer, Consultant Dietitian, Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust
  • Dr Eileen Gibney, Lecturer in Nutrition and Genetics, University College Dublin Institute of Food and Health
  • Judyth Jenkins MBE, Head of Nutrition and Dietetic Services, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board
  • Andy Jones, Service Development Director, ISS Facility Services
  • Dr Julie Lanigan, Paediatric Research Dietitian, UCL Institute of Child Health
  • Jayne Lavin, Clinical Manager, Nutrition and Dietetics, Education Lead, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board
  • Caroline Lecko, Patient Safety Lead, NHS England
  • Nathan Lewis
  • Professor Anita MacDonald OBE, Consultant Paediatric Dietitian, Birmingham Children’s Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
  • Sharon Madigan, Head of Nutrition, Irish Institute of Sport
  • Diana Markham, Clinical Lead Dietitian, Barts Health NHS Trust
  • Julie Mears, Head of Occupational Therapy Services, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board
  • Sarah Monk, Joint Head of Nutrition and Dietetics, Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Fiona Moor, Chair of BDA Education Board and Head of Dietetic Services, Royal Derby Hospital
  • Sue Perry, Deputy Head of Dietetics, Hull Royal Infirmary
  • Suzanne Rastrick, Chief Allied Health Professions Officer, NHS England
  • Charlotte Rudge, Inspection Manager for Arden, Hereford and Worcestershire Hospitals Directorate, Care Quality Commission
  • Dr Clare Shaw, Consultant Dietitian, The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
  • Stef Shreeve,
  • Veronica Southern, Clinical Lead in Telesolutions, Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Jaqueline Walker, NHS Tayside Nutrition Managed Clinical Network Manager, NHS Tayside
  • Suzette Woodward, National Campaign Director, Sign up to Safety

Sessions will be moderated by;

  •  Caroline Bovey, Lead Public Health Dietitian in Aneurin Bevan University Health Board
  • Steven Grayston, Head of Therapies (East), Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board (BCUHB)
  • Pauline Mulholland MBE, Lead Dietitian, South Eastern Trust and BDA Honorary Treasurer.